

Chairman of the Board of Trustees: The Honorable Robert M. Gates

Vice-Chair of the Board of Trustees: The Honorable Christine Todd Whitman

Chair, Executive Committee: Matthew G. Manders

President: George de Lama

Eligible candidates must have citizenship and/or current residence for at least five years in one of the following the countries in order to apply for the fellowship:

| Argentina | Moldova |
|-----------------------------|-----------------------------|
| Australia | Myanmar |
| Bahrain | Netherlands |
| Bangladesh | New Zealand |
| Brazil | Nigeria |
| Chile | Pakistan |
| China | Palestine |
| Chinese Taipei | Paraguay |
| Colombia | Peru |
| Czech Republic | Philippines |
| Egypt | Poland |
| European Commission/Belgium | Qatar |
| Finland | Romania |
| France | Russia |
| Germany | Rwanda |
| Ghana | Saudi Arabia |
| Hungary | Singapore |
| India | Slovakia |
| Indonesia | South Africa |
| Ireland | Spain |
| Northern Ireland | Sri Lanka |
| Israel | South Korea |
| Italy | Sweden |
| Jamaica | Tanzania |
| Japan | Thailand |
| Jordan | Turkey |
| Kenya | Ukraine |
| Latvia | United Arab Emirates |
| Lebanon | United Kingdom |
| Liberia | Uruguay |
| Lithuania | Venezuela |
| Malaysia | Vietnam |
| Mexico | Zimbabwe |
| | |

^{*}If you do not have citizenship or current residence for at least five years in one of the countries listed above, you must obtain a formal nomination from a member of the EF global network in order to be eligible for the 2026 Global Program. Please have your nominator write our office at apply@efworld.org to initiate your application process.